Our Structure

Strategy Forum

The central event in the process of setting up the strategy of the Knowledge Exchange is the Strategy Forum. Once a year it brings together the leadership from the six funding organisations with the aim of refining the shared vision and finding common and strategically important issues to tackle in the coming years.

At the Strategy Forum partners exchange, analyse and compare partner strategies, and identify issues to work on collectively and increase their impact on national and international developments.

The Knowledge Exchange Steering Group

The Knowledge Exchange Steering Group (KESG) consists of six senior managers, one from each of the partner organisations. The Group oversee activities taking place in Knowledge Exchange.

The Steering group members are:

maijastiina_small (1)

Maijastiina Arvola

Development Manager, Project Acquisition and Development

CSC, Finland

maijastiina.arvola@csc.fi

Knowledge_Exchange_JISC_15_May_18__15

Serge Bauin

Special Adviser on Open Science

CNRS, France

Serge.BAUIN@cnrs.fr

Anders Conrad

Anders Conrad

Head of Data Management and Storage

DeiC, Denmark

anders.conrad@deic.dk

Kathrin

Kathrin Winkler

Scientific Library Services and Information Systems

DFG, Germany

kathrin.winkler@dfg.de

Liz Bal

Liz Bal

Director of open research services, 

Jisc, United Kingdom 

liz.bal@jisc.ac.uk

Knowledge_Exchange_JISC_15_May_18__9

John Doove

Programme manager Open Access SURFmarket

SURF, The Netherlands

John.Doove@surfmarket.nl

The Knowledge Exchange Group

A representative from each of the Knowledge Exchange partner organisations make up the Knowledge Exchange Group (KEG), which is the central body responsible for helping Knowledge Exchange reach its goals.

The Partner Representatives initiate and direct Knowledge Exchange activities. They identify issues to be addressed and decide on the initial steps to be taken in facilitating contact between the experts on a given issue within the communities in the partner countries.

The Knowledge Exchange Group members are:

DSC_0028a_1_small

Josefine Nordling

Project Coordinator

CSC, Finland

Josefine.Nordling@csc.fi

Knowledge_Exchange_JISC_15_May_18__25

Jean-François Nominé

Translator, INIST

CNRS, France

jean-francois.nomine@inist.fr

DSC_0019a_2_small

Anna Mette Morthorst

Special Consultant 

DeiC, Denmark

annamette.morthorst@deic.dk

Knowledge_Exchange_JISC_15_May_18__19

Juliane Kant

Scientific Library Services and Information Systems

DFG, Germany

juliane.kant@dfg.de

Frank Manista 2020

Frank Manista

European Open Science Manager

Jisc, United Kingdom

Frank.Manista@jisc.ac.uk

Knowledge_Exchange_JISC_15_May_18__29

Karin van Grieken

Senior Project Manager

SURF, The Netherlands

karin.vangrieken@surf.nl

The Open Access and Open Science Expert Groups

We bring together experts from each of our partner organisations, and also from elsewhere when appropriate, to identify urgent challenges and promising opportunities in their fields of expertise. This informs the decision-making of all partner organisations.

Knowledge Exchange's current focus is on Open Access and Open Science. Both focus areas have their own Expert Group in place: The Open Access Expert Group and the Open Science Expert Group. The Expert Groups identify emerging issues and topics, propose actions for Knowledge Exchange and activities to deploy such as studies, workshops or other approaches. We involve experts from the wider research community and expert consultants as necessary. 

The Knowledge Exchange Office

The Knowledge Exchange office is located at the Jisc offices in Bristol, United Kingdom. The Office co-ordinates activities, logistics, communications and provides administrative support.

The members of the Office are:

Knowledge_Exchange_JISC_15_May_18__10

Bas Cordewener

Knowledge Exchange Coordinator,

Knowledge Exchange Office

bas.cordewener@jisc.ac.uk

Knowledge_Exchange_JISC_15_May_18__50

Sarah James

Project & Administration Officer

Knowledge Exchange Office

sarah.james@jisc.ac.uk